Reviews

Summary
4.9

Fabulous stay! - Rating 5/5

We have just had the best weekend at the Oxenham Arms. You are treated like old friends! The bed was so comfortable and the food was amazing. It was so good, we have booked another weekend getaway in a couple of months. We can recommend the Ox highly enough!

Reviewer: Nicky D | Mon 12th Feb 2024 | 11 hours ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Wonderful building lots of history, 4 poster bed great nights sleep, great food and good choice.

Reviewer: Ian | Tue 6th Feb 2024 | 6 days ago


Cosy - Rating 5/5

Nice 5 night stay at this Inn. Can't find anything to complain about so will give it a 5 star review

Reviewer: Jeffrey M | Fri 5th Jan 2024 | 1 month ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Lovely Hotel, top class food and service, very well looked after by great people in beautiful location.

Reviewer: John | Sat 30th Dec 2023 | 1 month ago


Historic atmosphere! - Rating 4/5

The food, (dinner and breakfast) was very good. The staff was friendly and helpful. Nice bed!

Reviewer: Benckhuijsen | Fri 29th Dec 2023 | 1 month ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel steeped in history.Comfortable rooms with great food and ambiance.Will definitely stay again.

Reviewer: Julie | Thu 28th Dec 2023 | 1 month ago


Magical stay - Rating 5/5

We very much enjoyed our 3 night stay at The Oxenham Arms, The Old Inn is very atmospheric and a wonderful place to be at Christmas time. Our bedroom was lovely, the four poster bed was very comfortable.We enjoyed every meal and little could be cosier than sitting near the firewith a delicious meal in the bar of The Oxenham. The Inn is associated with legend, historical characters and some say it is haunted. It feels so very, very old. We used it as a centre to walk Dartmoor and explore the area. The staff are very friendly and we received excellent service. We went to Totnes market, Salcombe, Chagfiord, the art centre at Bovey Tracey and climbed Hound Tor. There is a lot to do. One drawback is there are no dog friendly bedrooms. If there were we would be back soon and often.

Reviewer: Robert| Tue 19th Dec 2023 | 1 month ago


Relaxing and welcoming - Rating 5/5

Our second visit and again such a warm welcome and a beautiful room. Great dinner menu served in the ancient snug.We will be back again.

Reviewer: Karen | Tue 19th Dec 2023 | 1 month ago


Very nice - Rating 5/5

A lovely pre Christmas break. The accommodation was great, the food even better. Very welcoming staff. A truly cosy place, thoroughly recommended.

Reviewer: David| Mon 18th Dec 2023 | 1 month ago


Great place to stay and eat. - Rating 5/5

Lovely Old Inn with a lot of history- superb food and the added bonus of a Christmas party on our wedding anniversary- lovely rooms- very friendly and helpful staff. Thank you for a great weekend.

Reviewer: Averil M | Wed 13th Dec 2023 | 2 months ago